Andy Warhol Quotes

Andy Warhol Quotes

“Artists are never intellectuals, that’s why they’re artists.”

“I loved working when I worked at commercial art and they told you what to do and how to do it and all you had to do was correct it and they’d say yes or no.”

“My mother was a wonderful woman and a real good and correct artist, like the primitives.”

“Work is play when it’s something you like.”

“Don’t pay any attention to what they write about you. Just measure it in inches.”

“The Pop artists did images that anybody walking down Broadway could recognize in a split second.”

“The process of doing work in commercial art was machine like, but the attitude had feeling.”

“Pop art is for everyone. I don’t think art should be only for the select few.”

“No matter how good you are, if you’re not promoted right, you won’t be remembered.”

“Everyone will be famous for 15 minutes.”

“In the future everybody will be world famous for fifteen minutes.”

“Comic books tell us a lot.”

“I don’t believe in Love.”

“I like boring things. I like things to be the same over and over again.”

“I’m a success but I’m still alone.”

“Publicity is like eating peanuts, once you start you can’t stop.”

“Scripts bore me. It’s much more exciting not to know what’s going to happen.”

“Making money is art, and working is art and good business is the best art.”

“Buying is much more American than thinking, and I’m as American as they come.”

“People should fall in love with their eyes closed. Just close your eyes. And don’t look.”

“Money is the moment to me. Money is my mood.”

“I haven’t been to confession for some while. I’ve nothing to confess.”

“I paint pictures of myself to remind myself that I’m still around.” Andy Warhol Quotes.

“I think an artist is anybody who does something well, like if you cook well.”

“I love Los Angeles. I love Hollywood. They’re so beautiful. Everything’s plastic, but I love plastic. I want to be plastic.”

“It would be very glamorous to be reincarnated as a big ring on Elizabeth Taylor’s finger.”

“I like empty walls. As soon as you put something on them they look terrible.”

2 thoughts on “Andy Warhol Quotes

დატოვე კომენტარი